IA&B'2008

The Third International Workshop on Image Analysis and Biometrics

(In conjunction with ISDA'2008)

November 26-28, 2008

Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Conference URL: http://bit.kuas.edu.tw/~isda08/

Workshop Chair

Khalid Saeed

(Faculty of Computer Science, Bialystok Technical University, Poland) http://aragorn.pb.bialystok.pl/~zspinfo/index.html

Topics

Biometrics and Image Analysis Approaches:

- Preprocessing Methods
- o Noise Elimination
- o Thinning/Skeletonization
- o Feature Extraction
- o Face Methods of Description and Identification
- Iris Methods of Identification
- Fingerprints
- o Hand Palm
- o Hand Geometry
- o Signal Processing
- Speech and Speech Signal Analysis
- o Methods of Image Classification
- Methods of Medical Object Classification and Identification
 ... and all other Human Description and Identification Approaches

Paper Presentation

Regular Papers, Oral Presentations and Posters.

Publication

All accepted papers (presented orally or as a poster) with paid registration will be included in the Proceedings of ISDA'08, to be published by *IEEE CS*.

All IA&B Workshop papers will also have the opportunity to be published in their extended versions in the International Journal of Biometrics - IJBM published by Inderscience

www.inderscience.com/ijbm

Instructions to Authors

Please write your full paper of 6 pages in IEEE format. See details at main conference website http://bit.kuas.edu.tw/~isda08/

Important Dates

The deadline for paper submission

Notification of acceptance

Camera-ready manuscript submission

May 01, 2008

June 01, 2008

July 01, 2008

Mail Address of Correspondence

khalids@wi.pb.edu.pl or khalids@wp.pl

International Scientific Committee

Ajith Abraham

(Chung-Ang University, Korea)

Marwan Al-Akaidi

(De Montfort University, UK)

Anna Bartkowiak

(Wrocław University, Poland)

Ryszard S. Choraś

(ATR Bydgoszcz Institute of Telecommunications, Poland)

Adam Dąbrowski

(Technical University of Poznań, Poland)

Leonid Kompanets

(Częstochowa Technical University, Poland)

Kurosh Madani

(Paris XII University, France)

Nadia Nedjah

(State University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Alexander Petrovsky

(Belarusian State University, Belarus)

Waldemar Rakowski

(Bialystok Technical University, Poland)

Władysław Skarbek

(Warsaw University of Technology, Poland)

Jarosław Stepaniuk

(Bialystok Technical University, Poland)

Ryszard Tadeusiewicz

(AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland)

Sławomir Wierzchoń

(Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)

Toru Yamaguchi

(Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)